Ginger Ale and Whipped Cream Vodka

gingerale 021

I cannot express how happy I am to have stumbled upon this creation. Let me say, I was skeptical about the flavored vodkas and rums. I wasn’t willing to commit for fear that if it wasn’t good, then I was stuck with a big bottle of wasted money. Well, as luck would have it, I just happened to stumble upon a free sample booth at my local liquor store. The woman offered me a sample of ginger ale mixed with whipped cream vodka–and WOW. Yum! I immediately bought the last bottle.

So, I ran home and tried to duplicate the results, finally settling on this ratio:

4 parts gingerale

1 part whipped cream vodka

Honestly, I don’t think you can go wrong.

After a little searching on the internet, it looks like the Pinnacle Whipped Cream Vodka is a hit with a lot of people. Blogger Amy Lea at “The Blond Cook” has a tantalizing variation using orange juice called a Creamsicle Delight.

Personally, I love that this is only two ingredients. (Anything simple is a winner in my book.) I have tried the whipped cream vodka in several drinks and it goes well with lots of different things–so get creative this holiday season and enjoy responsibly!

 

Leave a Reply

